Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ZA3 Came gates not opening with RF device
#1
Our  ZA3 unit will not open/close the gates with the Blipper. It will however using the key switch on the gates and from the house with the open button on the intercom. The rf device receiver-  RF432M is new and is clearing working. All the other wiring seems  to be intact  to the 2 and 7 ports. Any ideas? Thank you
Reply
#2
(30-05-2022, 01:58 PM)chooper Wrote: Our  ZA3 unit will not open/close the gates with the Blipper. It will however using the key switch on the gates and from the house with the open button on the intercom. The rf device receiver-  RF432M is new and is clearing working. All the other wiring seems  to be intact  to the 2 and 7 ports. Any ideas? Thank you

Hi Chooper,

Do you have any other working remotes? have you programmed the remote to the receiver? have you tried replacing the battery in the remote? if you have only one remote it may be worth purchasing another one and try programming that.

Regards
Mike
Reply
#3
Yes done all that - all 4 remotes dont work. The receiver is programed and is clicking when the remote is pushed. I am going to try replacing output wires to see if maybe one has an internal break. I had replaced the receiver as I thought it might have been that but no the old one and new one are fine. Any other ideas? the 2 output wires go into ports 2 and 7 do the other wires do from key and house go into ports 2 and 7. if so weird that the receiver not activating gates. There are sensors in place - I dont think they would stop it opening - if anything they would stop it closing.?
Reply
#4
In the manual I can see online, 2 and 7 are for :

Contact radio and/or button for control
(see dip-switch 2-3 function selection).

Are your other control wired to these contacts or only the radio? The manual offers that buttons for open and close can be wired to 2 -3 and 2-4.

If its only the radio, you could test the main board is operating from those inputs correctly by using two wires and manually closing 2 and 7. At least that will rule in or out one possible source of fault (the input socket or tracks on board, and the main control chip partially).
Reply
#5
Also check dip switch 6, as thats operator present or maintained action dip switch, and if its enabled, I believe remote function is then disabled i.e. I think it ignores 2-7 inputs....
Reply
#6
Hi,

This sounds to me that the receiver has possibly been subject to a fault of which it now does now not work, in this instance from the information provided i would suggest replacing the radio receiver card.

Kind Regards Joe
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  CAME ZA3 Not opening & red light (program) flashing RandC 7 75,894 09-01-2022, 11:48 AM
Last Post: dj_singh
  Came Gates - power cut issues Paddy_SP 2 2,224 22-07-2021, 09:42 AM
Last Post: Paddy_SP
  Came Double Swing Gates opens by itself for some centimeters risp73 0 6,135 19-06-2020, 06:19 PM
Last Post: risp73
  Came gates Ring8180 1 64,430 10-07-2019, 10:39 AM
Last Post: JoeF
  Opening Delay timhurring 1 12,352 09-06-2018, 02:24 PM
Last Post: Automatic-TC
  Came ZM3E and Frog Motors both opening on M1 not seperately giuseppem 1 12,720 11-04-2018, 07:25 AM
Last Post: Automatic-TC
  Gates out of sync frankjboyd 1 11,253 07-01-2018, 03:25 PM
Last Post: Automatic-TC
  Came sliding gate sticking on opening Jellybean 0 8,087 02-07-2016, 06:53 PM
Last Post: Jellybean
  Frog - ZA3: gates won't open BarryD 0 8,011 15-06-2016, 01:34 PM
Last Post: BarryD
  CAME double gates - one side closes but will not open crliving 1 14,166 02-08-2013, 09:39 AM
Last Post: Blakey111

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)