Thread Rating:
  • 13 Vote(s) - 2.31 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
CAME ZA3 Not opening & red light (program) flashing
#1
We have a CAME ZA3 not opening & red light (program) flashing. The same happened a few days ago, and it seemed to come back working again after a while. Anyone who has any suggestions what may cause this and how it maybe rectified? Looking forward to constructive replies!
Reply
#2
Hi,

From looking at the manual there is no diagnostic table which could help me identify a problem for you.

Please take these factors into account. Do you have inside photocells? These could be the problem as to why they are not opening.

Also is the panel humming or wanting to start, this could be a capacitor problem.

Sam.
Reply
#3
Hi Sam, it turned out to be the photocells last time. This time the gate is openend and doesn’t close... any suggestions..? Nothing seems obstructing the photocells, but not sure how i can confirm it’s not (one of ) these. Any suggestions?
Reply
#4
(17-07-2019, 03:26 PM)RandC Wrote: Hi Sam, it turned out to be the photocells last time. This time the gate is openend and doesn’t close... any suggestions..? Nothing seems obstructing the photocells, but not sure how i can confirm it’s not (one of ) these. Any suggestions?

I have the same problem. Have you been able to solve the problem ?
Reply
#5
(22-07-2019, 08:44 PM)chilterns Wrote:
(17-07-2019, 03:26 PM)RandC Wrote: Hi Sam, it turned out to be the photocells last time. This time the gate is openend and doesn’t close... any suggestions..? Nothing seems obstructing the photocells, but not sure how i can confirm it’s not (one of ) these. Any suggestions?

I have the same problem. Have you been able to solve the problem ?
No, not yet! Have you?
Reply
#6
(23-07-2019, 07:03 AM)RandC Wrote:
(22-07-2019, 08:44 PM)chilterns Wrote:
(17-07-2019, 03:26 PM)RandC Wrote: Hi Sam, it turned out to be the photocells last time. This time the gate is openend and doesn’t close... any suggestions..? Nothing seems obstructing the photocells, but not sure how i can confirm it’s not (one of ) these. Any suggestions?

I have the same problem. Have you been able to solve the problem ?
No, not yet! Have you?
Nope, but I notice you can get a complete new motherboard for £109 online for the ZA3 at Autogate Supplies, so if I can't find an answer it might have to be that.
Reply
#7
I have changed the MB last year! This time i’m pretty certain it’s caused by a sensor as the issue arose after a paint job on the gate
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Opening Delay timhurring 1 7,296 09-06-2018, 02:24 PM
Last Post: Automatic-TC
  CAME ZLJ24 panel - Open gate indicator-light Domcov 1 3,763 02-05-2018, 06:18 PM
Last Post: Automatic-TC
  Came ZM3E and Frog Motors both opening on M1 not seperately giuseppem 1 3,754 11-04-2018, 07:25 AM
Last Post: Automatic-TC
  Came ZA3 Control panel - Green LED Flashing BarryD 0 5,304 18-07-2016, 11:19 AM
Last Post: BarryD
  Came sliding gate sticking on opening Jellybean 0 4,105 02-07-2016, 06:53 PM
Last Post: Jellybean
  Came gate opening adjustments TobagoGate 0 13,145 20-12-2012, 02:40 PM
Last Post: TobagoGate
  s-l-o-w opening, can speed be adjusted johnny 0 6,055 09-06-2010, 06:03 PM
Last Post: johnny

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)