Thread Rating:
  • 105 Vote(s) - 2.76 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remote for Proteco Q36a Board
#1
Sad 
New member, first post.

My heart is broken with my gates:

Proteco Shark Kit
Proteco Q36A control board
Some generic cheap fobs...

I've been through about 4 cheap generic fobs and recently bought some cheap Chinese cloning fobs that looked great online but didn't work...

Now I want to buy  something that I know will work.

It seems like the Proteco Tx312 is what I should be going for but there are two versions, the TX312 and the Tx312R, the latter being a rolling code remote.

So, questions:
Which of these is right for my control board?
Why are they so expensive? Smile
Where would you recommend I buy one?

Living in Ireland (Republic ["Southern"])

Any help appreciated.

Watch out for my next thread on photocells that won't stop 'tripping'...preventing my gate from opening Sad
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  TELECO TVPRP868A09 new remote Goadby 1 1,716 29-11-2023, 09:32 AM
Last Post: Michael
  Replace Remote Control H-055 agafed 2 11,393 02-11-2023, 02:51 PM
Last Post: Matt Turner
  CAME REmote Peter Spaughton 1 3,414 03-07-2023, 08:52 AM
Last Post: Michael
  Replacement garage door remote controller arturorv00 1 4,323 26-04-2023, 09:16 AM
Last Post: Matt Turner
  Do I need a 'radio board' with Genius JA592 ivan 3 4,417 30-09-2022, 03:03 PM
Last Post: SamA
  Proteco TX312 gilera 1 2,837 06-09-2022, 02:02 PM
Last Post: Michael
  Replacement garage door remote james_m_nutt 2 17,954 17-06-2017, 03:25 PM
Last Post: james_m_nutt
  Intermitent Remote Control Cause/Repair saronson 0 10,773 24-10-2016, 02:06 AM
Last Post: saronson
Question Nice ON2 remote programming problem Annie 1 14,559 11-12-2012, 12:34 PM
Last Post: Mark
Smile > Copy your old or broken remote controls with our CL400 copying remote! < easygates 0 14,118 20-04-2010, 12:49 PM
Last Post: easygates

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)