Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 2.57 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
2 x LiftMaster 800 garage door openers
#1
I have two LiftMaster 800 Garage Doors and a Chamberlain Gate opener. These all work correctly on the old 3 button remote. I bought some additional remotes (but they are 4 button). When I set them up on the garage doors pressing the orange button and then the small button on the remote, either small button now opens both doors. (not what I intended Rolleyes  ). Could the new remotes be faulty or have I done something wrong?
Reply
#2
(19-02-2021, 05:37 PM)Richard B Wrote: I have two LiftMaster 800 Garage Doors and a Chamberlain Gate opener. These all work correctly on the old 3 button remote. I bought some additional remotes (but they are 4 button). When I set them up on the garage doors pressing the orange button and then the small button on the remote, either small button now opens both doors. (not what I intended Rolleyes  ). Could the new remotes be faulty or have I done something wrong?

Hi Richard,

Do you know the model number of the remotes you purchased? Are they the TX4UNIS or TX4UNIF by any chance?

Regards
Easygates Ltd
Mike
Reply
#3
Sorry rude of me not to reply earlier. I managed to create a workaround, so not a problem now. Although I prefer the older OE remotes.

Richard
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  LiftMaster 800 Belt Richard B 2 2,894 20-10-2021, 05:16 PM
Last Post: Richard B
  Chamberlain Liftmaster Professional Problem Upandover 1 10,013 27-04-2020, 08:37 AM
Last Post: Upandover
  Roller Door Opener LM650 JMB 0 9,643 05-02-2020, 02:38 PM
Last Post: JMB
Rolleyes LM5580 - Door Opens Fully then Drops about 6 inches rossd1983 2 23,816 10-11-2018, 08:16 PM
Last Post: rossd1983
  Liftmaster 5580 - Overunning Limit Stops pwrycroft 2 17,415 22-12-2011, 11:59 AM
Last Post: pwrycroft
  Door with no springs 1 17,784 09-05-2011, 09:47 AM
Last Post: Mark

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)