Thread Rating:
  • 16 Vote(s) - 3.19 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Faac 770 455D Gates Auto closing
#1
Hi,
I have Faac 770 230v newly installed with 1 set of sensor on the piers. 
I have recently completed wiring same up and have progressed to the Learning process which is completed. I have installed a switch beside the intercom inside and it wired up. 
In have followed the advanced or complete learning on the gates which has worked fine and exited same with pressing F. 
Status on the 2 digit display to the left now shows 3 lines.

Problem is the Gates won't auto close. 

I'm tearing my hair out here. Any help welcome.
Reply
#2
(14-04-2019, 12:15 AM)framsbottom Wrote: Hi,
I have Faac 770 230v newly installed with 1 set of sensor on the piers. 
I have recently completed wiring same up and have progressed to the Learning process which is completed. I have installed a switch beside the intercom inside and it wired up. 
In have followed the advanced or complete learning on the gates which has worked fine and exited same with pressing F. 
Status on the 2 digit display to the left now shows 3 lines.

Problem is the Gates won't auto close. 

I'm tearing my hair out here. Any help welcome.


Hi,

Are the three diagnosis lines horizontal or vertical?

Sam.
Reply
#3
(15-04-2019, 09:35 AM)SamA Wrote:
(14-04-2019, 12:15 AM)framsbottom Wrote: Hi,
I have Faac 770 230v newly installed with 1 set of sensor on the piers. 
I have recently completed wiring same up and have progressed to the Learning process which is completed. I have installed a switch beside the intercom inside and it wired up. 
In have followed the advanced or complete learning on the gates which has worked fine and exited same with pressing F. 
Status on the 2 digit display to the left now shows 3 lines.

Problem is the Gates won't auto close. 

I'm tearing my hair out here. Any help welcome.


Hi,

Are the three diagnosis lines horizontal or vertical?

Sam.

Hi,

3 are horizontal.

Thanks

Fergal
Reply
#4
(14-04-2019, 12:15 AM)framsbottom Wrote: Hi,
I have Faac 770 230v newly installed with 1 set of sensor on the piers. 
I have recently completed wiring same up and have progressed to the Learning process which is completed. I have installed a switch beside the intercom inside and it wired up. 
In have followed the advanced or complete learning on the gates which has worked fine and exited same with pressing F. 
Status on the 2 digit display to the left now shows 3 lines.

Problem is the Gates won't auto close. 

I'm tearing my hair out here. Any help welcome.
Reply
#5
Sound like your in semi auto logic Make sure LO is set to A
Reply
#6
(22-04-2020, 10:54 PM)Luke Scott Wrote: Sound like your in semi auto logic Make sure LO is set to A
Reply
#7
(23-04-2020, 08:54 AM)framsbottom Wrote:
(22-04-2020, 10:54 PM)Luke Scott Wrote: Sound like your in semi auto logic Make sure LO is set to A
Yes.I eventually figured same. Thanks for the reply.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Older FAAC gate no power to circuit board tfb208 0 524 19-11-2020, 06:10 PM
Last Post: tfb208
  faac (Mac) 462df end switch wiring kenneth 0 586 13-11-2020, 05:43 PM
Last Post: kenneth
  Gates between neighbours revengep8nt14 0 719 31-10-2020, 06:03 PM
Last Post: revengep8nt14
  Faac 455d Gates not closing, 2 led bars on display only Mkeowd 0 1,536 26-09-2020, 02:29 PM
Last Post: Mkeowd
  Hold electric gates closed chilternhandiman 2 4,613 27-07-2020, 10:44 AM
Last Post: RyanB
  Faac 740 - stops working norberto 1 2,496 02-06-2020, 05:15 PM
Last Post: norberto
  Gates Hampshireborn 0 1,223 02-06-2020, 09:42 AM
Last Post: Hampshireborn
  Rigel 5 , gates won't open Nameloc 0 1,156 25-05-2020, 10:50 AM
Last Post: Nameloc
  Cost of holding gates open Helen 1 2,643 22-04-2020, 10:59 PM
Last Post: Luke Scott
  Broken bft gates Chrisbftbroken 2 2,966 22-04-2020, 10:47 PM
Last Post: Luke Scott

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)