Thread Rating:
  • 15 Vote(s) - 3.13 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Faac 770 455D Gates Auto closing
#1
Hi,
I have Faac 770 230v newly installed with 1 set of sensor on the piers. 
I have recently completed wiring same up and have progressed to the Learning process which is completed. I have installed a switch beside the intercom inside and it wired up. 
In have followed the advanced or complete learning on the gates which has worked fine and exited same with pressing F. 
Status on the 2 digit display to the left now shows 3 lines.

Problem is the Gates won't auto close. 

I'm tearing my hair out here. Any help welcome.
Reply
#2
(14-04-2019, 12:15 AM)framsbottom Wrote: Hi,
I have Faac 770 230v newly installed with 1 set of sensor on the piers. 
I have recently completed wiring same up and have progressed to the Learning process which is completed. I have installed a switch beside the intercom inside and it wired up. 
In have followed the advanced or complete learning on the gates which has worked fine and exited same with pressing F. 
Status on the 2 digit display to the left now shows 3 lines.

Problem is the Gates won't auto close. 

I'm tearing my hair out here. Any help welcome.


Hi,

Are the three diagnosis lines horizontal or vertical?

Sam.
Reply
#3
(15-04-2019, 09:35 AM)SamA Wrote:
(14-04-2019, 12:15 AM)framsbottom Wrote: Hi,
I have Faac 770 230v newly installed with 1 set of sensor on the piers. 
I have recently completed wiring same up and have progressed to the Learning process which is completed. I have installed a switch beside the intercom inside and it wired up. 
In have followed the advanced or complete learning on the gates which has worked fine and exited same with pressing F. 
Status on the 2 digit display to the left now shows 3 lines.

Problem is the Gates won't auto close. 

I'm tearing my hair out here. Any help welcome.


Hi,

Are the three diagnosis lines horizontal or vertical?

Sam.

Hi,

3 are horizontal.

Thanks

Fergal
Reply
#4
(14-04-2019, 12:15 AM)framsbottom Wrote: Hi,
I have Faac 770 230v newly installed with 1 set of sensor on the piers. 
I have recently completed wiring same up and have progressed to the Learning process which is completed. I have installed a switch beside the intercom inside and it wired up. 
In have followed the advanced or complete learning on the gates which has worked fine and exited same with pressing F. 
Status on the 2 digit display to the left now shows 3 lines.

Problem is the Gates won't auto close. 

I'm tearing my hair out here. Any help welcome.
Reply
#5
Sound like your in semi auto logic Make sure LO is set to A
Reply
#6
(22-04-2020, 10:54 PM)Luke Scott Wrote: Sound like your in semi auto logic Make sure LO is set to A
Reply
#7
(23-04-2020, 08:54 AM)framsbottom Wrote:
(22-04-2020, 10:54 PM)Luke Scott Wrote: Sound like your in semi auto logic Make sure LO is set to A
Yes.I eventually figured same. Thanks for the reply.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Faac 740 - stops working norberto 0 173 25-05-2020, 08:17 PM
Last Post: norberto
  Rigel 5 , gates won't open Nameloc 0 102 25-05-2020, 10:50 AM
Last Post: Nameloc
  Cost of holding gates open Helen 1 1,566 22-04-2020, 10:59 PM
Last Post: Luke Scott
  Broken bft gates Chrisbftbroken 2 1,591 22-04-2020, 10:47 PM
Last Post: Luke Scott
  bft giuno ultra bt a20 not closing trackham 0 624 21-01-2020, 11:47 AM
Last Post: trackham
  Gates TRIPPING rcd with internal open/close switch. bomitie 5 45,952 06-12-2019, 11:10 AM
Last Post: JoeF
  Faac 740 Mozil 1 4,724 09-09-2019, 03:24 PM
Last Post: Mozil
  Gate Controls/Indicators 200m from Gates ADickson 10 24,008 20-06-2019, 06:32 PM
Last Post: RogerSlaughter
  Came Gates Nod 0 2,065 11-01-2019, 08:53 PM
Last Post: Nod
  Came gates za3p Webby 1 3,862 03-08-2018, 08:42 PM
Last Post: Automatic-TC

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)