Thread Rating:
  • 244 Vote(s) - 2.97 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Proteco q80s - Constant ST - constant open signal error
#1
Question 
Hi,

My gate was fully wired and operating with an ACT A5 intercom/keypad. Over the weekend the gate kept opening. On investigation I found a constant ST error on the gate controller. This error is a constant start signal. I've checked and re done all the wiring and the only way to clear the error is to disconnect the keypad wiring to the gate controller. Has anyone ever had this error happen overnight for no apparent reason when the wiring is correct?

Thanks
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Rigel 5 , gates won't open Nameloc 0 448 25-05-2020, 10:50 AM
Last Post: Nameloc
  Cost of holding gates open Helen 1 1,789 22-04-2020, 10:59 PM
Last Post: Luke Scott
  Gates TRIPPING rcd with internal open/close switch. bomitie 5 47,054 06-12-2019, 11:10 AM
Last Post: JoeF
  Re: Error 30 tony.jay8 2 4,522 10-05-2018, 11:17 PM
Last Post: tony.jay8
  Came gates stuck open. Ring8180 1 6,328 07-05-2018, 11:31 AM
Last Post: Automatic-TC
  Proteco Q80 photocells failing dstechnik 0 3,419 12-03-2018, 01:46 PM
Last Post: dstechnik
  Photocells constantly tripping in opening phase (Proteco Q36A) ProtecoUser 0 4,198 05-03-2018, 09:40 PM
Last Post: ProtecoUser
  BFT Error 35 & 37 Not opening fully - SOLVED razer raz 4 19,464 14-11-2017, 04:02 PM
Last Post: razer raz
  Q60A/R error. Showing "_ " Jonas Pistolas 4 8,577 03-11-2017, 10:19 AM
Last Post: Jonas Pistolas
  Help!!!! GSM intercom how do you open gates!? Missfern 2 6,160 11-10-2017, 03:08 PM
Last Post: Access-Control-Ltd

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)