Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 2.75 Average
BFT Rigel 6
Hi
I am new to this form so please be gentle Smile 

We have automated gates at the entrance to our small development of 4 barns. The installer has gone bust and i cant get anyone to call out as we dont have a maintenance agreement with them.

The gates have started having n intermittent problem. They operate sometimes ok but then every so often they open but will not close. The rigel 6 shows the message bArc which seems to be saying that one of the sensors thinks there is an obstacle so stops the system operating.

When i press the gate opener the screen shows StrE and then straight away shows bArc again.

We have sensors in front and behind the gates and also a pressure sensor on one of the leafs. Can anyone tell me how i can work out if one of the sensors is faulty and is causing this problem

Thanks

Steve
Hi Steve,

First you will need to identify which set are causing the issue. i would firstly...

Remove the covers of the photocells (clean them)
Remove one set from the board and link out the terminals for that photocell input. to see whether the fault disappears.
Check for continuity between the cables there could be a break, if you don't have a meter to test this, run fresh cable above ground temporarily.

Regards
Easygates Ltd
EasyGates.co.uk - EasyGates Ltd

EasyGates Direct - Trade only accounts.

Smart and Secure Center - Smart Home Products
(24-08-2023, 01:43 PM)Michael Wrote: Hi Steve,

First you will need to identify which set are causing the issue. i would firstly...

Remove the covers of the photocells (clean them)
Remove one set from the board and link out the terminals for that photocell input. to see whether the fault disappears.
Check for continuity between the cables there could be a break, if you don't have a meter to test this, run fresh cable above ground temporarily.

Regards
Easygates Ltd

Thank you for your reply.