Thread Rating:
  • 10 Vote(s) - 3.1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
TC fault code on Q60ar control board
#1
Hi.

After 8 years of faultless service my gates wouldn't open due to an issue with the Photocells.

The control board is a Q60ar and the fault code is TC.

I've done all the standard checks, Photocells clean inside and out, transformer output is 24v

I've removed Photocells and gates work fine I managed to borrow working Photocells and wired them up but still getting TC fault code.

Im wondering if anyone knows of any other issues that may cause this fault. Also does anyone know what the voltage should be at connection points 8 and 9 on the control board?
Reply
#2
(03-02-2023, 09:04 PM)Skydive1710 Wrote: Hi.

After 8 years of faultless service my gates wouldn't open due to an issue with the Photocells.

The control board is a Q60ar and the fault code is TC.

I've done all the standard checks, Photocells clean inside and out, transformer output is 24v

I've removed Photocells and gates work fine I managed to borrow working Photocells and wired them up but still getting TC fault code.

Im wondering if anyone knows of any other issues that may cause this fault. Also does anyone know what the voltage should be at connection points 8 and 9 on the control board?

Hi,

You should be getting 24Vdc. The TX side will be wired as follows (9 +24v and 10 negative 24v). The RX side will be wired as follows (8 as +24v and 10 as negative 24v)

The Normally closed (NC) from both side will go into terminal 3 and the common from both photocells go into terminal 8.

Make sure you cables don't have any breaks in (test continuity), alignment is fine and no obstacles in the way and also clean the covers to make sure no condensation on them.

Sam.
EasyGates.co.uk - EasyGates Ltd
 
EasyGates Direct - Trade only accounts.

Smart and Secure Center - Smart Home Products
Reply
#3
(09-02-2023, 10:15 AM)SamA Wrote:
(03-02-2023, 09:04 PM)Skydive1710 Wrote: Hi.

After 8 years of faultless service my gates wouldn't open due to an issue with the Photocells.

The control board is a Q60ar and the fault code is TC.

I've done all the standard checks, Photocells clean inside and out, transformer output is 24v

I've removed Photocells and gates work fine I managed to borrow working Photocells and wired them up but still getting TC fault code.

Im wondering if anyone knows of any other issues that may cause this fault. Also does anyone know what the voltage should be at connection points 8 and 9 on the control board?

Hi,

You should be getting 24Vdc. The TX side will be wired as follows (9 +24v and 10 negative 24v). The RX side will be wired as follows (8 as +24v and 10 as negative 24v)

The Normally closed (NC) from both side will go into terminal 3 and the common from both photocells go into terminal 8.

Make sure you cables don't have any breaks in (test continuity), alignment is fine and no obstacles in the way and also clean the covers to make sure no condensation on them.

Sam.

Hi Sam,
I have the same problem, did you ever get it fixed? I knoew it was a while ago

Paul
Reply
#4
(12-11-2023, 03:02 PM)P4wlr Wrote:
(09-02-2023, 10:15 AM)SamA Wrote:
(03-02-2023, 09:04 PM)Skydive1710 Wrote: Hi.

After 8 years of faultless service my gates wouldn't open due to an issue with the Photocells.

The control board is a Q60ar and the fault code is TC.

I've done all the standard checks and how long does phentermine stay in your system, Photocells clean inside and out, transformer output is 24v

I've removed Photocells and gates work fine I managed to borrow working Photocells and wired them up but still getting TC fault code.

Im wondering if anyone knows of any other issues that may cause this fault. Also does anyone know what the voltage should be at connection points 8 and 9 on the control board?

Hi,

You should be getting 24Vdc. The TX side will be wired as follows (9 +24v and 10 negative 24v). The RX side will be wired as follows (8 as +24v and 10 as negative 24v)

The Normally closed (NC) from both side will go into terminal 3 and the common from both photocells go into terminal 8.

Make sure you cables don't have any breaks in (test continuity), alignment is fine and no obstacles in the way and also clean the covers to make sure no condensation on them.

Sam.

Hi Sam,
I have the same problem, did you ever get it fixed? I knoew it was a while ago

Paul

I am also looking for the answer of this thing. 
But did not find the answer here.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Computer controlled control panel dsbhachu1 0 89 18-02-2024, 11:35 AM
Last Post: dsbhachu1
  BFT key pad not communication with digital board niall.paul@yahoo.co.uk 1 182 14-02-2024, 12:21 PM
Last Post: Michael
  Faac 452 pcb board benner91 2 1,258 09-02-2024, 06:13 PM
Last Post: benner91
  FAAC E124 fault 05 allan@amtas.com.au 0 649 14-10-2023, 12:37 PM
Last Post: allan@amtas.com.au
  Proteco Advantage (Q60A) Error Code "03" CLAUDIOTX 3 17,762 26-09-2023, 05:32 AM
Last Post: max666
  Control Unit CLB202 Gate leaf learning issue Kaala1 0 3,040 25-05-2023, 03:55 PM
Last Post: Kaala1
  Replacement Q60A board? ndyhzlwd 1 1,800 10-02-2023, 03:19 PM
Last Post: SamA
  Q80A Fault Code kevcl15@yahoo.co.uk 1 1,871 03-02-2023, 12:00 PM
Last Post: SamA
  Nice Robus RB100 - Control Board Buttons Not Working sl991 5 3,950 02-12-2022, 02:51 PM
Last Post: JoeF
  Beninca bob motor wiring to board Ranch2 6 3,932 18-11-2022, 09:59 AM
Last Post: SamA

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)