Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Genius board (FAAC) help
#1
Hi forum,

My Genius board has no power going to it. I checked the mains supply in and its live but nothing on the control board. It looks like the board in the back of the box has gone. Does anybody not what part this is? It's not the control board, its the board behind that one.

Thanks
Sam
[Image: 565KFWQ]

Image of the board: https://ibb.co/565KFWQ
Reply
#2
(07-03-2020, 02:38 PM)Kingkelly77 Wrote: Hi forum,

My Genius board has no power going to it. I checked the mains supply in and its live but nothing on the control board. It looks like the board in the back of the box has gone. Does anybody not what part this is? It's not the control board, its the board behind that one.

Thanks
Sam
[Image: 565KFWQ]

Image of the board: https://ibb.co/565KFWQ

Hi,
Hope you are well,

do you have the model number of this board it should be printed on the board somewhere or on the board transformer.

it may state 455D.

please provide.

if there has been an electrical short on any of the panel it may have caused damage to the actual main PCB meaning the board will need to be replaced.

have you also checked the panel fuses.

Regards Joe
Reply
#3
(07-03-2020, 02:38 PM)Kingkelly77 Wrote: Hi forum,

My Genius board has no power going to it. I checked the mains supply in and its live but nothing on the control board. It looks like the board in the back of the box has gone. Does anybody not what part this is? It's not the control board, its the board behind that one.

Thanks
Sam
[Image: 565KFWQ]

Image of the board: https://ibb.co/565KFWQ

Probably a slug on the back of the board. You could remove the board out the cabinet and look on the rear. Ensure the power is off!!!!

Access Control Ltd 
0333 5776227
Reply
#4
(07-03-2020, 02:38 PM)Kingkelly77 Wrote: Hi forum,

My Genius board has no power going to it. I checked the mains supply in and its live but nothing on the control board. It looks like the board in the back of the box has gone. Does anybody not what part this is? It's not the control board, its the board behind that one.

Thanks
Sam
[Image: 565KFWQ]

Image of the board: https://ibb.co/565KFWQ
Hi,
out of curiosity have you checked the fuses on the board at all?
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  FAAC S450H Oil Leaks & Filling nalayensid 2 624 03-04-2020, 04:56 PM
Last Post: nalayensid
  Faac s800h Mikeybrennan 1 24,795 06-12-2019, 10:07 PM
Last Post: Gate-boy
  Faac 455D opening/closing time setting Niko 1 4,167 22-02-2019, 10:53 AM
Last Post: RyanB
  Faac 455D opening/closing time setting Niko 0 2,720 03-02-2019, 11:44 PM
Last Post: Niko
  FAAC 452 MPS control panel + universal RX1 Receiver mrharrod 2 6,538 17-08-2018, 07:23 PM
Last Post: mrharrod
  Errors on installing faac gate opener on server? RonnieOneal 1 7,420 26-06-2018, 06:53 AM
Last Post: Automatic-TC
  Faac 640 query Pablox 1 8,989 19-06-2018, 11:43 PM
Last Post: Pablox
  How to program new universal control to work with FAAC receiver Denis 1 10,138 07-01-2016, 03:26 PM
Last Post: Sav
  Difficulty installing Faac gate opener grigadale 1 8,535 31-07-2012, 04:17 PM
Last Post: acsys

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)