Thread Rating:
  • 240 Vote(s) - 2.96 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Proteco q80s - Constant ST - constant open signal error
#1
Question 
Hi,

My gate was fully wired and operating with an ACT A5 intercom/keypad. Over the weekend the gate kept opening. On investigation I found a constant ST error on the gate controller. This error is a constant start signal. I've checked and re done all the wiring and the only way to clear the error is to disconnect the keypad wiring to the gate controller. Has anyone ever had this error happen overnight for no apparent reason when the wiring is correct?

Thanks
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Re: Error 30 tony.jay8 2 2,427 10-05-2018, 11:17 PM
Last Post: tony.jay8
  Came gates stuck open. Ring8180 1 2,970 07-05-2018, 11:31 AM
Last Post: Automatic-TC
  Gates TRIPPING rcd with internal open/close switch. bomitie 3 3,203 04-05-2018, 06:26 PM
Last Post: bomitie
  Proteco Q80 photocells failing dstechnik 0 2,482 12-03-2018, 01:46 PM
Last Post: dstechnik
  Photocells constantly tripping in opening phase (Proteco Q36A) ProtecoUser 0 2,992 05-03-2018, 09:40 PM
Last Post: ProtecoUser
  BFT Error 35 & 37 Not opening fully - SOLVED razer raz 4 10,920 14-11-2017, 04:02 PM
Last Post: razer raz
  Q60A/R error. Showing "_ " Jonas Pistolas 4 5,097 03-11-2017, 10:19 AM
Last Post: Jonas Pistolas
  Help!!!! GSM intercom how do you open gates!? Missfern 2 3,464 11-10-2017, 03:08 PM
Last Post: Access-Control-Ltd
  Q36A Proteco Gates dunkmat 0 2,687 06-09-2017, 04:56 PM
Last Post: dunkmat
Question Proteco q80s Error 44 Cphats 1 3,726 13-08-2017, 11:15 PM
Last Post: gerardo

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)